My Ultimate #TBT (2010)

Seven years ago when I was fresh faced and far cooler, I couldn’t go anywhere without my camera. The only thing I wanted in life was to be just like Nan Goldin, I positively worshipped her. I loved (& still love) the raw emotion of her images, the uncensored moments of human intimacy.
With all these grand ambitions in mind I took my camera everywhere including a trip to Edinburgh. A group of us stayed in a house that had yet to be touched by anything described as modern. So many things happened that year, we had all left university, the future uncertain and terrifying. I felt that I had to document it all. Over that summer I fell in love, fell out of love, cemented life long friendships and learnt never to ask my friends to watch my camera in a bar.
I find myself looking at this series of images more than I care to admit, but I truly love them. To me they are completely evocative of such a specific time in my life, and regardless of their merit I will always look a them with the upmost fondness.
So here’s to my ultimate #TBT, Edinburgh 2010.
12345678119101213161514
Leave a Reply

