London Shell Co. A Day In The Life

 

I met Harry and Leah on a beautiful summers day at a friend’s lunch. They burst in like a whirlwind with a bag of fresh oysters and more Riesling than I thought humanly possible to drink. Between shucking and drinking, they told us about their plan to open a pop-up restaurant on a boat, serving seafood paired with wine. Being an unashamed opportunist, I told them if they ever needed pictures taken, I was their girl.

Two boats and many evenings later they have found a home aboard the Prince Regent and I cannot recommend a more delicious or fun experience. I have shot for them on many occasions but my all time favourite was spending the day documenting every detail. Armed with my trusty Bronica, we set off to Billingsgate at some ungodly hour in the morning. We spoke to fishmongers, drank cups of tea and ate bacon sarnies. We bombed it back in the van to the boat where chef Tim prepared for the lunch service. At lunch excited diners embarked, ate and drank to their hearts content as we floated along the canal. We docked back in Camden and after the last tipsy guest left I took a portrait of this amazing brother and sister team, beaming with pride at their well-deserved achievement.

So I strongly recommend that after reading my post you visit https://www.londonshellco.com and book in for an unforgettable experience.

jennifer-balcombe000_0009jennifer-balcombe000_0010jennifer-balcombe000_0005jennifer-balcombe000_0008jennifer-balcombe000_0006jennifer-balcombe000_0003jennifer-balcombe000_0002jennifer-balcombe000_0004jennifer-balcombe000_0001jennifer-balcombe000_0007

 

Leave a Reply

