“Say it loud, say it clear”…

Last night I joined thousands of Londoners to protest Theresa May’s lack of condemnation of President Trump’s Muslim Ban. I met a group of friends and together we bundled into the crowd. The atmosphere was electric, from the more humorous chanting “You can’t build a wall / Your hands are two small!” to the less “Shame on you Theresa May!”  as well as witnessing all types of people coming together to stand for what they believe in.

I am not a hugely political person but I do believe that no person should be singled out for any reason based on his or her sexuality, race or gender; that is why I felt compelled to join in.

The world stage feels like a chaotic mess right now, but huddled in the cold, chanting and talking to everyone around me, my gaze and camera only being met with smiles made everything feel a little less overwhelming for a second. I have to confess I didn’t take a huge amount of pictures as I struggle between the need to document and the desire to experience what is happening in the present moment. However, here are my favourites and if you wish to see more, I recommend checking out the Facebook page  for the event where lots of wonderful photographers have added their images.

 

tm_jb_001tm_jb_002tm_jb_003

