Valentine’s Day

I am a hopeless romantic. I suffer from this affliction as a direct result of my father. He is one of the soppiest people I know. Since I moved out of home (which is nearing the ten year mark), he has sent me a blank Valentine’s Day card every single year without fail. I know it’s him because of the handwritten scrawl on the envelope and because he usually calls to ask if I have received it (I never said he made a great romantic).

Now the mantle has been well and truly passed to my (long suffering) S.O. Thankfully he too is a master of romantic gestures and I returned home today to find the most beautiful flowers from Bloom & Wild waiting for me. I love having flowers in the house, so for me this is the perfect V Day gift. To lessen the cheese element, there was a card which lets just say contained the words ‘booty’ and ‘Steven‘, which had me giggling to myself as well as feeling incredibly sorry for the person who had to type it out.

PB_JB_057.jpg

They say the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach, and in my case this statement could not be closer to the truth. The way to my S.O’s heart is through cake, specifically from the Primrose Bakery  (or should I say BAE-kery).  I purchased the two most embarrassingly romantic cupcakes on offer and I can say with certainty that there is no better gift for my beloved; and I know that we are meant to be because my card is equally as silly as his was to me.

pb_jb_093

Leave a Reply

